2020 SUMMER SESSIONS

water lights Canada Day typical day

(July) - Fri June 26-Thurs July 23
(August) - Mon July 27-Sunday August 23
(July 1 ½) - Fri June 26 - Thurs July 09
(July 2 ½) - Thurs July 9 - Thurs July 23
(August 1 ½) - Mon July 27 - Mon Aug 10
(August 2 ½) - Mon Aug 10 - Sun Aug 23

MINI CAMP
Campers must be finishing grade 1 or grade 2. If you are finishing grade 1 you may stay in Kindercamp for one more year. Mini campers only come to camp once in the minicamp program.

MINI CAMP A - Fri June 26 - Wed July 1
MINI CAMP B - Sat July 4 - Thurs July 09
MINI CAMP C - Mon Aug 10 - Sat Aug 15
MINI CAMP D - Tues Aug 18 - Sun Aug 23

EXTENDED CANOE TRIPS (grade 8 and up) (To be finalized still)
4 Week Canoe trip - TBA
3 Week Canoe trip - Wed July 1 -Thurs July 23
2 Week Canoe Trip - Monday July 27 - Monday August 10

KINDERCAMP
(girls ages 4-6 years - nursery school to the end of grade 1)
Please note: if your daughter is presently in Grade one and is 7 she still qualifies for Kindercamp this year.

Fri June 12 - Sun June 14
Wed Aug 26 - Fri. Aug 28

Kindercamp

At Tanamakoon girls ages 4 - 6 can have their first overnight camp experience for 3 days in early or late summer.

Outdoor Ed

The Tanamakoon Outdoor Centre has operated for 27 years, for co-ed school groups mid May to mid June and the last two weeks of September.

Adult Programs

Spend quality time in Algonquin Park with opportunities to share a variety of experiences with like minded, interesting people from fifty five years onward.